Online Education - States Listing

State Status of Certification Agency
Alabama Authorized Alabama Commission on Higher Education
Alaska Exemption Granted Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education
Arizona Authorized Arizona State Board for Private Education
Arkansas Authorized Arkansas Department of Higher Education
California Exemption Granted Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education
Colorado Authorized Colorado Department of Higher Education
Connecticut Authorized Office of Higher Education
Delaware Authorized
Delaware Department of Education
District of Columbia Authorized
District of Columbia Education Licensure Commission
Florida Authorized Florida Department of Education
Georgia Authorized
(Georgia) Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission
Hawaii Authorized Hawaii Post-Secondary Education Authorization Program (HPEAP)
Idaho Authorized Private Colleges & Proprietary Schools
Illinois Exemption Granted
Illinois Board of Higher Education
Indiana Authorized Indiana Board for Proprietary Education
Iowa Application Submitted
Iowa College Student Aid Commission
Kansas Application Submitted
Kansas Board of Regents
Kentucky Authorized
Council on Postsecondary Education
Louisiana Authorized
Board of Regents
Maine Exemption Granted
Maine Department of Higher Education
Maryland Authorized
Maryland Higher Education Commission
Massachusetts Authorized Massachusetts Department of Higher Education
Michigan Authorized Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs
Minnesota Authorized Minnesota Office of Higher Education
Mississippi Authorized
Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation
Missouri Authorized Missouri Department of Higher Education
Montana Authorized Montana University System Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education
Nebraska Authorized Nebraska’s Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education
Nevada Authorized Commission on Postsecondary Education
New Hampshire Authorized New Hampshire Department of Education Division of Higher Education
New Jersey Authorized Office of the Secretary of Higher Education
New Mexico Authorized
New Mexico Higher Education Department/Private Postsecondary Schools Division
New York Authorized NY State Education Department
North Carolina Application Submitted The University of North Carolina Board of Governors
North Dakota Authorized North Dakota University System
Ohio Exemption Granted
The Ohio Board of Regents
Oklahoma Authorized Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
Oregon Authorized
Higher Education Coordinating Commission
Pennsylvania Authorized Pennsylvania Department of Education
Rhode Island Authorized Rhode Island Office of Higher Education
South Carolina Authorized South Carolina Commission on Higher Education
South Dakota Authorized South Dakota University System
Tennessee Exemption Granted State of Tennessee Higher Education Commission
Texas Authorized Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
Utah Exemption Granted Utah Division of Consumer Protection
Vermont Authorized State of Vermont Department of Education
Virginia Authorized State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
Washington Authorized (Conditions)
Washington Student Achievement Council
West Virginia Authorized
West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission
Wisconsin Authorized Wisconsin Educational Approval Board
Wyoming Authorized Wyoming Department of Education